Main Street Stage – 6:00

Rev. Matthew Mickens, the fourth of thirteen musical Mickens Children always desired to sing quartet. In 1997 he formed a group just as his parents had done more than 40 years ago. The New Highway Travelers consists of Rev. Matthew Mickens, lead vocalist; Justin Mickens, lead vocalist, lead guitarist and son of Rev. Mickens; Colton Mickens, vocalist, bass guitarist and son of Rev Mickens; Jamie Mickens, vocalist and keyboardist; Brandon Brown, Drummer/Percussionist; Jason Smith, organist.

Rev. Matthew Mickens & The New Highway Travelers have released four albums entitled; Its Time to be Real!, What Kind of Power Do You Have? , Time Is Short , Free At Last and Just Having Church. The New Highway Travelers are on their way to releasing many more albums glorifying God.